Archive for August 7th, 2011

Nautica New York City Triathlon is Today


The Nautica New York City Triathlon is today, august 7th, 2011.

The Nautica New York City Triathlon is an Olympic Distance race consisting of a 1500m swim, a 40k bike, and a 10k run.

Each year over 3,000 athletes brave the waters of the mighty Hudson River before biking along Manhattan’s West Side highway. Finally, athletes put on their running shoes for a run through New York’s famed Central Park.

So, as far as I understand, the race is sold out. Though some sites claim there are still some charity spots open… but I doubt that. But if you want to register for the 2012 triathlon, click here for that info.

Dont want to be anywhere near the triathlon? Stay away from w 72nd street and central park….. the actual park.  And click here for an NYC weekend traffic advisory.

Good luck to the active people, and best of luck to the people who dont exercise and get fatter every day….. like me. I bought some pants 2 weeks ago and now I cant fit in them. What the eff? (It’s almost as if I ate my pants….)

Remember to drink lots of water and babies.