Always check the receipt


I’m addicted to honey roasted cashews. So I go to walmart, and I find Planters honey roasted cashews on sale.

Walmrt price, on the shelf says 4.38 for the price.  I checked the brand and can size.

But everytime I go up to pay for them they ring up at  4.88. WTF? I figured this out once by looking at my receipt.

So from then on, every time I bought them, I took a pic of the price on the shelf and showed it to them, and they adjusted it for me. This went on for 6 months before some manager got pissed at me, walked over to the shelf, and just ripped the price tag off.

Now they’re actually priced over 5 dollars. But it was a good 6 months.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

