Archive for October 27th, 2011

Do you Stub your Toe often?


I do it all the time.  I walk around barefoot or in flip flops as often as I can. Why? No, I’m not a hippie… or a hippy. I know, you’re wondering what the hell hippy is.  Home Instruction for Parents of Preschool Youngsters (HIPPY), is a parent involvement, school readiness program that helps parents prepare their three, four and….. what the frack?  I have such ADD….. So I like to walk around barefoot. And I suffer for it. Often.

But did you know…. British scientists have shown that swear words can have a powerful pain-killing effect, according to a new study published in the journal NeuroReport.  See the article here.  But we already know that cursing your ass off helps to relieve pain.  The real question is: How do you make sure not to have that pain in the first place?

Well Otod is here to help. I have the answer. No research necessary . 2 words…..  Wear Shoes.

Here’s a great list of quotes and definitions from Urban Dictionary about Stubbed Toe.

And here’s a link to a wonderful article telling you just How to Stub Your Toe, in case you were looking for better ways to harm yourself.

________________________________________________

And now, for your Spanish Otod Word of the Day….SpOtod

{ toe = dedo del pie }

Use it in a sentence: Abso~YouCantJustWalkOutOfAdriveInTheatre~lutely…….

Oh my god, I stubbed my toe on my pet rhinosourus…..

Oh, Dios mío, me aplastó el dedo en mi rhinosourus mascotas …..